University of Hawaii at Hilo

Natural Sciences Division

Department of Physics & Astronomy


UH Hilo Physics and Astronomy Contact List

Department contact: Dr. Kathy Cooksey, department chair, we are located on the second floor of the Sciences and Technology Building at UH Hilo.

Department Contacts:

(Please note, phone numbers have changed)

Dr. Kathy Cooksey, Department Chair 932-7195 STB-220
Dr. Christoph Baranec 932-7181 STB-212  
Dr. Philippe Binder 932-7196 STB-217  
John Coney 932-7187 STB-218
Dr. Greg Engh 932-7181 STB-212  
Dr. Richard Griffiths 932-7190 STB-216  
John Hamilton 932-7186 STB-211  
Dr. Catherine Ishida 932-7808 STB-216  
Dr. Heather Kaluna 932-7191 STB-221  

Dr. R. Pierre Martin, Director of UH Hilo Educational Observatory

932-7028 STB-222
Dr. Dan O'Connor 932-7189 STB-215  
Dr. Marianne Takamiya 932-7194 STB-219  


Other contact information:

We are located:

View Larger Map




Got questions? Prospective students can get more information about the Physics and Astronomy programs at UH Hilo by contacting the UH Hilo Physics and Astronomy Department Chair, Dr. Kathy Cooksey.

General website questions please emai: