University of Hawaii at Hilo

Natural Sciences Division

Department of Physics & Astronomy

 

UH Hilo Physics and Astronomy Contact List

Department contact: Dr. Kathy Cooksey, department chair, we are located on the second floor of the Sciences and Technology Building at UH Hilo.

Department Contacts:

(Please note, phone numbers have changed)

Name
Phone
Room
Email
Website
Dr. Kathy Cooksey, Department Chair 932-7195 STB-220 kcooksey@hawaii.edu www2.hawaii.edu/~kcooksey/
Dr. Christoph Baranec 932-7181 STB-212 baranec@hawaii.edu  
Dr. Philippe Binder 932-7196 STB-217 pbinder@hawaii.edu  
John Coney 932-7187 STB-218 Jconey@hawaii.edu www2.hawaii.edu/~jconey
Dr. Greg Engh 932-7181 STB-212 gsengh@hawaii.edu  
Dr. Richard Griffiths 932-7190 STB-216 Griff2@hawaii.edu  
John Hamilton 932-7186 STB-211 jch@hawaii.edu  
Dr. Catherine Ishida 932-7808 STB-216 cshida@hawaii.edu  
Dr. Heather Kaluna 932-7191 STB-221 kaluna@hawaii.edu  

Dr. R. Pierre Martin, Director of UH Hilo Educational Observatory

932-7028 STB-222 rpm33@hawaii.edu observatory.uhh.hawaii.edu/
Dr. Dan O'Connor 932-7189 STB-215 danoc@hawaii.edu  
Dr. Marianne Takamiya 932-7194 STB-219 takamiya@hawaii.edu  
         

 

Other contact information:

We are located:


View Larger Map

 

 

 

Got questions? Prospective students can get more information about the Physics and Astronomy programs at UH Hilo by contacting the UH Hilo Physics and Astronomy Department Chair, Dr. Kathy Cooksey.

General website questions please emai: uhhpa@hawaii.edu